Deleting Families

  1. View / Edit Families

  2. Search for the Family

  3. Click here to delete the family from ETO.

3. Confirm to Delete the family from ETO

You can use this option to delete families that contain zero participants or families that were made improperly.

This does not delete the individual participants from ETO, only remove the family grouping from the records.

Deleting a family will not delete touchpoints, but will instead make the touchpoint linked to each individual participant within the family, and will not longer be linked to the Family ID.

Disabling Families

  1. View / Edit Families

  2. Search for the Family

  3. Click here to disable the family from ETO.

Click here to disable the family . This means that the family will not show up as an option to take TouchPoints.


This will not remove the individual participants from ETO. Unlike delete, disable does keep a record of the family's work.


After being disabled, the family will only be searchable if you click the Show Disabled button.

This button will change to say "Enable Family" once the family is disabled.

Clicking the button again will enable the family.

Deleting / Removing Family Members

  1. View / Edit Families

  2. Search for the Family

  3. Click delete to remove or delete the participant from the family.

4. A pop-up will ask you confirm if you would like to remove or delete.
5. Remove will remove the participant from the family but will keep a record of his/her work with the family.

6. Delete will remove the participant from the family and delete all records of his/her work with the family

Deleting this family member will remove all of their history from this family's composition history. If family history needs to be maintained use the remove option and enter the date when they should be removed from the family.

Did this answer your question?