Manage Demographics: Reorder Demographics

#Participants

Updated over a week ago

Reorder Demographics allows ETO Administrators to edit the order in which demographic fields appear on the Add New Participant page, View/Edit Participant page, and Add New Family page.  

Note: Refer to the role below that matches your user role for further instruction:

Enterprise Managers

At the top of the page are three tabs: Enterprise, Site and Program. These tabs allow an Enterprise Manager to reorder across the enterprise (all Sites and Programs), in a single Site (all Programs in one Site), or in one Program of the Site they are located in, respectively.

If Site or Program are selected, a drop-down will display that indicates which Site or Program to re-order. This can be toggled to any Site or Program from any location.

Once the desired tab is selected, choose the order of the demographics by entering a sequence order, toggling the arrows next to the sequence, or dragging and dropping the demographic into the correct location:

Pay close attention to the Demographic Level column; this indicates the scope of the demographic being moved and should be referenced in relationship to the demographics around it to determine the proper order.

A helpful time-saver on this page is the Collapse Demographics check box at the top right of the reordering area. This feature takes all demographics with the same name and type and "collapses" them into one line item. This makes for simple reordering. For example, First Name (a site-wide standard demographic) may be located in ten sites. When the Collapse Demographics box is not checked, the demographics will display all First Name demographics as separate line items for each Site in the Enterprise.

When the box is checked, the demographics display one line item for First Name across all Sites, allowing the user to shift the demographic in all Sites at once.

Keep in mind that if the First Name demographic is reordered on the Site tab then saved after ordering it on the Enterprise tab, the demographic will move in that site. If a Site Manager reorders the Site or Program tab after the Enterprise Manager, the Site Manager will overwrite the Enterprise Manager's changes. If users would like to block Site Managers from reordering demographics, please contact Support.

Site Managers

At the top of the page are two tabs, Site and Program. These tabs allow a Site Manager to reorder in the whole site or in a single program in that site.

Once the desired tab is selected, choose the order of the demographics by entering a sequence order, toggling the arrows next to the sequence, or dragging and dropping the demographic into the correct location:

Pay close attention to the Demographic Level column, it indicates the scope of the demographic being moved and should be referenced in relationship to the demographics around it to determine the proper order.

Keep in mind that if a demographic is moved on the Program tab and saved after moving it on the Site tab, it will move it in that program. If a Site Manager reorders the site or program tab after the Enterprise Manager, it will overwrite the Enterprise Manager's changes.

Did this answer your question?