Introduction 

No participants have Connect access when the add-on is first turned on. Connect Administrators can create Connect accounts for those with valid email addresses in the email demographic field in ETO. Administrators can grant and manage participant access to Connect.

Participants Who Are New (To Your ETO)

Step 1: Participants who are new to your organization will fill out an Intake Form.

Step 2: Once the Intake Form is complete the participants will appear in the Unregistered Participant list found under Participant Permissions. 

Participants Who Exist in ETO 

Step 1: Participants who already exist in ETO can be registered for Connect without completing the Intake Form. These participants will already appears in the Unregistered Participant list found under Participant Permissions.

Registering Participants

Step 1: Click on Participant Accounts 

Step 2: To find participants who do not have access to the Connect, click on the Unregistered Participants tab.

On the Unregistered Participants page, participants can be searched for/sorted in several different ways: 

  • Using the search function; search by partial first name, last name, or email address.
  • By default the list will pull the participants who have their view/edit page updated within the last year. Un-check this box to see all participants regardless of last update.
  • Participants can be sorted A-Z or Z-A by first name
  • Participants can be sorted A-Z or Z-A by last name
  • Participants can be sorted A-Z or Z-A by email address
  • Participants can be sorted by earliest to latest or latest to earliest Date of Birth
  • Participants can be sorted A-Z or Z-A by Site Name

Step 3: Check the box next to the name of the participant (or Participants) to enroll and then click Create Portal Account. 

The participant must have a valid email address to be registered.


Step 4: When registered the participant will receive an email with instructions on how to set up a password and access the Portal. 

The URL to login is specific to your enterprise it is usually:  https://[enterprise name].socialsolutionsportal.com/

For example it might be: https://etoclient123.socialsolutionsportal.com/

Managing Registered Participants

The Registered Participants tab shows the list of participants enterprise wide who have access to the Self Service Portal.

Disable / Enable / Forgot Password
Once granted, Portal access can be disabled and later re-enabled for any participant. Enabled Portal accounts can be disabled at any time; disabled accounts can also be re-enabled

To disable an account, check the box next to the participants’ name and click Disable.

The participant will not receive any emails when enabled or disabled. They will need to login with their old credentials or reset their own password if they have logon problems.  See Participant Logon.


Duplicates
Connect only allows a unique email to be registered once. 

A returning participant will need their account re-enabled or, they will need to be reminded to reset their password. 

Connect will not alert a participant filling out the intake form that they are already registered. It is up to the Admin to alert participants and to ensure the correct accounts are registered in Connect.

Visit the main article with links to all our other Connect Content

Did this answer your question?