There are two locations in ETO where Site Managers can work with and fix duplicate Participant records.

It is important to understand your Duplicate Check Settings before merging Participants.

1. Duplicate Participant (Navigation Bar > Participants > Duplicated Participants)

Participants > Duplicated Participants in the Side Navigation

This selection gives you a list of Participants who meet the criteria set in your Duplicate Check Settings.

After selecting two records to merge, press "Merge Selected Records".

Select the Master Record (This record will determine which demographic values will be retained. TP and other attached data will all be attached to the Master Record.)

The Warning that this cannot be undone will appear. Press "OK".

A successful merge will show this message:

2. Merge Duplicates (Navigation Bar > Site Administration > Merge Duplicates)

Merge Duplicates in Site Administration of the Side Navigation

This area allows you to search for potential duplicates by Last Name, SSN, or Case Number.

Select the two records you'd like to merge. Press "Continue..."

Select the Master Record. The Master Record will determine which Demographic values will be retained. TouchPoint data and other attached data will all be attached to the Master Record.

The warning that this cannot be undone will appear. Press "OK".

A successful merge will show this message:


Did this answer your question?