Introduction

This page deals with view only settings when managing TouchPoints, Collection Types, and Referral Forms. This option is not available for Manage Approvals.

This feature allows you to set questions in a form to View Only or View Only After Initial Save.

In-Depth Instructions

Step 1 – Navigate to the proper management page.

  • Navigation Bar > "Site Administration" > "Manage TouchPoints", "Manage Collection Types", or "Manage Referral Forms"

Step 2 – Click on the "Question Settings" button and select "View Only" from the drop-down menu.

Step 3 – Check the box in the "View Only" column if you do NOT want Users to record or update an answer to that question.

Step 4 – Check the box in the "View Only After Initial Save" column if you do not want Users to be able to update a response to that question.

Step 5 – Click the "Save" button to save any changes.


Summary

By using this feature, you can prevent Users from updating a response or even recording any response for a question on a form.

Quick-Reference Guide

Step 1 – Navigate to the proper management page.

  • Navigation Bar > "Site Administration" > "Manage TouchPoints", "Manage Collection Types", or "Manage Referral Forms"

Step 2 – Click on the "Question Settings" button and select "View Only" from the drop-down menu.

Step 3 – Check the box in the "View Only" column if you do NOT want Users to record or update an answer to that question.

Step 4 – Check the box in the "View Only After Initial Save" column if you do not want Users to be able to update a response to that question.

Step 5 – Click the "Save" button to save any changes.

Did this answer your question?