All Collections
ETO Results 4.3
Managing Results
ETO Results | Delete a Custom Report
ETO Results | Delete a Custom Report

BO 4.3 Platform

Updated over a week ago

Step 1 – Open the Reporting Dashboard.

  • On the Navigation Bar, select "Reports", then click "Reporting Dashboard".

Step 2 – Once the page has loaded, click the "Folders" Icon.

Step 3 – Locate the report you want to delete.

  • In order to do so, you must know if the report is saved in the "My Favorites" folder or in the "Public Folders" folder.

  • If you click the "Public " or "My Favorites" folders and type in the report name in the search bar, you should be able to locate the report.

Step 4 – Once you have located the report, you will need to click on the 3 dot icon in the rightmost column, and select Delete from the options.

Alternative Method - Once the report has been located, check off the box next to the name of the report, click on the 3 dot icon in the top right corner of the screen, and select Delete.

Step 5 – Once the report is deleted, go back into ETO and click "Reports" on the Navigation Bar.

Step 6 – Go to the "View Reports" and/or "View Reports (NEW)" pages to determine if the deleted report is still showing.

  • If so, click on the button at the top of the page that says "Refresh Report List".

Did this answer your question?