Completion Restrictions restrict the number of times a Touchpoint can be completed by a subject per site or per program. Completion Restrictions can be turned on or off from the Edit Touchpoint Settings page. 

Note: Implementing or deactivating completion restrictions does not take immediate effect. They will be activated after an overnight sync.

This setting is very specific to the Subject Type (Participant, Multiple Participant, General, Anonymous, Entity, Family, Collection) taking the Touchpoint.

For participants, this setting allows users to set the restrictions based on either

  1. Number of times the participant has taken Touchpoint within each site.
  2. Number of times the participant has taken Touchpoint within a unique program enrollment.

For General, Family, Entity, Anonymous and Collection subject types this setting allows users to set the restrictions based on either 

  1. Number of times the subject has taken the Touchpoint within each site.
  2. Number of times the subject has taken the Touchpoint within each program (not unique to program enrollment).

For the Multiple Participant subject type, this setting does not apply. Participants who have taken the Touchpoint as an individual for the maximum number of times will be restricted from taking it as part of a multiple participant response. However, if participants only take it as a multiple participant, they will never meet the maximum record.

WARNING: Any administrator with the ability to Manage the Touchpoint can update/modify this setting. Support cannot expedite the implementation or lifting of the restrictions on Touchpoint responses.

Did this answer your question?