Duplicate participants can be managed on an Enterprise, Site, or Program level.

Below are all our articles and videos that are attributed to managing duplicate participants.

Videos

Video | Duplicate Participants

Video | Duplicate Check Settings

Site-Specific Settings

Set Up Duplicate Check Settings These settings determine the prerequisites for matching duplicates in your sites. By default, they are set to First Name, Last Name, and SSN.

Add New Participant Duplicate Warning This page walks you through how to navigate the duplicate warning that might appear when adding or editing a participant.

Merge Participants / Duplicate Participant These tools allow you to merge duplicate participants at an admin level. This will impact the demographics of the merged records.

Enterprise Settings

Enterprise Participants This tool allow you to merge duplicate participants across different sites at an admin level. This does not impact demographics, only updates Enterprise GUID.

Enterprise Participant Auto Link This tool eliminates the manual effort for end users to link duplicate participants across an enterprise. This does not impact demographics, only updates Enterprise GUID.

Sync Enterprise Demographics This setting allows participants that exist in more than one site to maintain updated demographics across all sites. This will update demographics across the Enterprise.

Did this answer your question?