The Manage My Enterprise feature is available for Enterprise Managers only. This feature allows for the Enterprise Manager to configure settings for their entire enterprise, such as, password restrictions, adding a custom logo, view only settings, etc. 

  1. Expand Navigation Bar (if applicable) 
  2. Click Enterprise 
  3. Select Manage My Enterprise

This screen displays a list of available options to customize an enterprise. Depending on what features are currently active, this screen may differ from Enterprise to Enterprise.

Settings 

Display the ETO Software version in the footer - Displays the version information at the bottom of the ETO interface. For example, "© 2001-2020 Developed by Social Solutions Global, Inc."

Recycle Security Tokens - Security Tokens are the unique identifier for each session of ETO. The token is only valid for the amount of time that's set on Manage My Site (Site Administration > Manage my Site, Security Settings tab). The interval, tracked in minutes, starts over each time a user moves between pages

Number of Days W/O Logging in Before User Account Becomes Locked - Will automatically lock an account if the user has not logged in after X number of days. When a user's account has been locked due to inactivity, they will see the following message: "This account is currently locked. Please contact your system administrator for further help." If the user has access to multiple enterprises, they will still be able to access the enterprises where their account is not locked. To disable this option, leave the box unchecked. Administrators can unlock accounts via Manage User Accounts.

Restrict Log Ins by IP Address - Limit users from logging on based on an IP address range. This range is inclusive, so only addresses between those listed will be able to log in to the software. Minimum IP Address (IPV4) is the lowest IP Address in the range, and Maximum IP Address (IPV4) is the highest IP Address in the range. This feature accepts only 1 range of IPs.

Allow Auto-Merging for Enterprise Participants - This feature allows for the generation of a report inside ETO to identify potentially duplicate accounts. To set criteria for identifying potentially duplicate accounts select Enterprise > Enterprise Participants in the navigation bar. Warning: There is no way to un-merge participant records once the merge is complete. Selecting this option will allow for the report to be generated, but will not automatically merge a new participant at time of record creation. For more detailed information on this process, please see Enterprise Participants: Enterprise Participant Automatic Link.

Maximum Number of Consecutive Failed Login Attempts- After X number of unsuccessful login attempts, a user will be locked out of their account. An administrator or Enterprise Manager will need to unlock the user account via Manage User Accounts. The default for this option is 100 consecutive failed logins.

Update Password Restriction to Once Per Day - Limit the number of password changes to once per day. This is a checkbox, allowing the feature to be On, or Off.

New Password Cannot Match Any of the 4 Previous - Limit new passwords so that they cannot match the previous four passwords the user created. This is a checkbox, allowing the feature to be On, or Off.

Requires Legal User Statement - A custom version of the End User Agreement that a user must agree to when they sign into ETO for the organization they are logging into. The user must still agree to the Social Solutions End User Agreement.

Requires Legal Use Statement Text - The HTML that displays the End User Agreement text. This must be acquired through Social Solutions in order to display correctly. 

Requires Legal Use Statement Validation Text - What displays for the "I Accept..." text that the user must check in order to advance into the software. 

Alert a User When Someone Else is Concurrently Editing the Same TouchPoint Response - Triggers a warning when more than one user attempts to edit a TouchPoint response at the same time. The user will be prompted with a "Back" or a "Continue" option. The user who saves the TouchPoint last will overwrite the other user's entry.

Alert a User When Someone Else is Concurrently Editing the Same Participant - Trigger a warning when more than one user attempts to edit a participant from the View/Edit Participant screen at the same time. The user will be prompted with a "Back" or a "Continue" option. The user who saves the Participant last will overwrite the other user's entry.

Custom Logo - Add a custom logo to replace the ETO Software logo that displays in the top left corner of the header. The custom logo will display across all sites and programs in the enterprise. The enterprise logo should be no larger than 225 x 40 pixels. For more details on document size and storage, please review the Document Size and Storage article.

View Only Settings 

Enforce TouchPoint and Collection Type View Only Settings in Batch Upload - Prevents a Batch Upload from changing TouchPoint and Collection Type. 

Enforce TouchPoint and Collection Type View Only Settings through APIs - Prevents an update made through API from changing a TouchPoint and Collection Type.

Enforce Demographic View Only Settings in Batch Upload - Prevents a Batch Upload from changing Demographics.

Enforce Demographic View Only Settings through APIs - Prevents an update made through API from changing Demographics.

Multi-Factor Authentication Settings

Days before a User must re-authenticate - The number of days before a user is prompted to enter multi-factor authentication (MFA) upon login. MFA is an added feature an Account Manager can discuss.

Limit Number of Authentications - This field limits the total number of authentications across an enterprise.

Did this answer your question?